Tags

, , ,

It’s been 7 months since I’ve created this blog, and haven’t posted any updates yet. Yes, just one post since February.

Let me state my excuse, though. Last February 24, 2012, that was two days after we knew my mother has a stage 4 breast cancer, that was when I created this blog – mainly to express myself, because I don’t have an outlet. And yes, I kept it inside.

After I knew it, I suffered- in my own little room of emotions. I use to bottle my emotions and rarely let it out. I even came home late, because it breaks my heart every time I see her in pain.

Days have passed, and she left us. That day, I knew she’ll be gone, but I never knew it will be the same day when I felt it. I even had dreams of her death many times since February, but I was in denial stage and is still hoping for a miracle. But that is God’s will and should be accepted wholeheartedly.

Image

Shot was taken 2010.

Image

I took this picture of her while she was being confined in an hospital in Manila. She still managed to smile.

My mother was strong and I’m proud of her!

I still miss her and will miss her for the rest of my life.