My Personality Type: INFP

Introverted (I) 71.43% Extroverted (E) 28.57%
Intuitive (N) 70.59% Sensing (S) 29.41%
Feeling (F) 65.85% Thinking (T) 34.15%
Perceiving (P) 66.67% Judging (J) 33.33%

Your type is: INFP

INFP – “Questor”. High capacity for caring. Emotional face to the world. High sense of honor derived from internal values. 4.4% of total population.
 

Hi!

I have just stumbled upon a personality test this morning, so I took it. And taddda, there goes my result: I have an INFP (Introvered Feeling with Extraverted Intuition) type of personality — one of the 16 personality types that Carl Jungs had developed in early 1920s.

And then, I read the description of INFP. Since I feel as if I don’t know myself, well, it’s at least nice to read something about your attitude on the internet. Well here are some things that I’ve read, and I consider it as a fact, yeah some of it. Since the questions on the exam that I took are somewhat psychological, so I don’t consider it bad or bias at all. And here it goes:

  • Loyal and devoted
  • Sensitive to feelings
  • Warm, caring and interested in other people
  • Strong written communication skills
  • Prefers to work alone
  • Values close relationships
  • Focuses on the “big picture” rather than the details

INFPs generally have the following traits:

  • Strong value systems
  • Warmly interested in people
  • Service-oriented, usually putting the needs of others above their own
  • Loyal and devoted to people and causes
  • Future-oriented
  • Growth-oriented; always want to be growing in a positive direction
  • Creative and inspirational
  • Flexible and laid-back, unless a ruling principle is violated
  • Sensitive and complex
  • Dislike dealing with details and routine work
  • Original and individualistic – “out of the mainstream”
  • Excellent written communication skills
  • Prefer to work alone, and may have problems working on teams
  • Value deep and authentic relationships
  • Want to be seen and appreciated for who they are

http://psychology.about.com/od/trait-theories-personality/a/infp.htm

http://www.jungtype.com/infp.htm

http://www.personalitypage.com/html/INFP.html

http://www.16personalities.com/infp-personality

http://www.typelogic.com/infp.html

And the picture below, well it happens to me every time I stare at something, may it be a wooden door or a cement, or whatever, I can always see images and things and connects it as if it has something to say, like a clue or a reminder, but I don’t take it seriously, but seeing heart figures on things I don’t expect make me feel romantic and the dreamy side of me awakes then.

INFP rock (1)

For more images, you can click this link:

https://www.google.com/search?psj=1&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.47883778,d.dGI&biw=1524&bih=680&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=en&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=Oqy_UfLmIon0lAXFwID4DA&q=infp#imgrc=_

And there it goes, haha.. I really wanted to be alone sometimes, I love to think and ponder, I sometimes wouldn’t want to be disturbed, and I can really feel “drained” when I’m too exposed at the outside world, especially with the people I don’t know, but when I’m with my friends, well I’m at ease. So much for that, it’s great that I got same result although I took the test twice, with different questions. Well here’s the link to the test if you want to try:

http://similarminds.com/jung.html

Here’s to those who don’t know themselves yet! 🙂

The best is yet to come,

Ciao! ^_^

My Personality Type: INFP

I'd love to hear from you :)

