The Sick Writer Syndrome

It’s not the typical sickness that a doctor can diagnose. because I’m not talking about a literal syndrome, but figuratively, that’s what I want to call it. When you have been to writing, then, you have been accustomed to write the simplest way you can, then you stop writing. There it is. That’s how I became like this – like a sick writer, can’t write easy enough.

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

I miss writing, but not as much as I miss getting my thoughts moved. I love being lost in my thoughts. Maybe I have stopped writing for sometime, and I hope I didn’t stop thinking. If I really haven’t.

Lack of inspiration? I don’t know. Not moved enough? I don’t know. It’s like I am on war with myself. Maybe because I somewhat hate rules (not all rules) and restrictions, simply because it stops me from being me.

In addition to the syndrome thing, nothing can be so frustrating to a writer but to feel the struggle in expressing his own thoughts. And crying for help seems so underrated nowadays.

Well, goodluck to the struggle of a comeback-writer-hopeful-slash-backtobasic in writing.

Cheers to all!

The Sick Writer Syndrome

I'd love to hear from you :)

