The WordPress Family Award

wordpress-family-award1

First of all, I am honored and humbled to be nominated for a WordPress Family Award. After being on WordPress for a year now, my special thanks goes to Christine Blackwell for nominating me for this awesome award.

Here are the rules:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
  • Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.
  • Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

By the way, here are some pieces of information about me:
1. I love rain, waters, although I don’t know how to swim.
2. I could listen to the same song for 8 straight hours
3. Pink was not my favorite color. When I was in 3rd grade, it was my best-friend’s favorite color.
4. I was attracted to nerds. But I seem to be not their type, yet. My boyfriend is a nerd. 🙂
5. I find it hard to sleep at night, yet, when I’m at work (on a graveyard shift) I can sleep right away.
6. I don’t usually open up right away. I read people’s actions first.
7. I have always believed that everything happens for a reason. 🙂

Here are my 15 nominations for The WordPress Family Award:

1. embracingmylifenow

2. The Accidental Cootchie Mama

3. THIS IS WHY I’M SINGLE

4. An Ever Changing Writer I AM

5. TeaTime with the Mad Artist

6. FollowingNicole

7. Neiha Thinks This

8. Daily (w)rite

9.  sabrinacarvalho

10. Twenty Something NYC

11. Bipolar…with a Twist of Cancer

12. The Art Clique

13. Gwen Bristol

14. 1000 Words Every Day

15. Illuminated Verses

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS RECOGNITION!

The WordPress Family Award

12 thoughts on “The WordPress Family Award

  1. I am absolutely honored to have been included on your list. THANK YOU! I only wish I had time to find and read and admire 15 blogs to do my own list. xoxo

    Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

