When I’m gone

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem By: Maria Elena Bitare

I may have waved goodbye today
Yet your smile is what I wait
I couldn’t be more thankful and blessed
To have you beside my desk

Someday we’re gonna meet at the streets
I’ll smile and I’ll wave, I’ll stamp at your feet
Cause you know that once we were here
We were friends, been here for a year

I’d like to know how was it when I left
Did you settle to be the second best?
I’d be a wing at your side, always around
Even if I’m gone I know you’ll be safe and sound.

When I’m gone

One thought on “When I’m gone

I'd love to hear from you :)

