My Lost Prince

Photo Credit: Google Images

Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem By: Maria Elena Bitare

It’s the prince in you who caught my eyes
It’s him who melt my heart’s ice
To the coldness and up and away
From the warmth you brought my day

From the way you stand, chivalry counts
To the way you kiss, there’ll be no sound
The way you hold the door when I come in
Like a heartfelt warm afternoon breeze

In your eyes, there could be no other love
That could melt and caress my heart,
It’s the gentle love I felt in you
That makes this love always anew

I could drown in your deep manly voice
It’s as if I don’t have any other choice
But to hold you forever in me, as time passes by
Because there’ll be no more goodbye

I'd love to hear from you :)

