Deep and Misunderstood

Photo Credit: Google Images

Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

I went to the village where no one stays
Where everyone falls astray, then out of the way
There’s a tattoo I noticed in a man’s arm
Those glasses with a boy with such a charm

There’s a strange laugh and a girl I saw
It’s just her laughs they always notice
No room for her cry, for her sorrows
Thought she maybe a performer, an actress

I came close to the guy with a tattoo
Guess what, he’s got some cool stuffs, too
And that boy with a glasses, they didn’t see
He has a heart that had set me free

2 thoughts on “Deep and Misunderstood

I'd love to hear from you :)

