My Better Half

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

You came just in time
When my words can’t rhyme
When love was out of my heart
You put it back part after part

Now all I see is your eyes
Gazing upon my fixed heart
You took me to the ocean deep
Of your love, now I can’t sleep

I have seen myself in you
Those things I never knew
That could be really happening
To my life that was once nothing

You’re the better half of my heart
That I wanted to spend my life, never apart
Together through all the weather
Spending the rest of my life together forever..

.. with you..

My Better Half

I'd love to hear from you :)

