Old Soul

Photo Credit: Google Images

Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem By: Maria Elena Bitare

It’s not in the way I speak, the way I talk,
It’s in the way I see, the way I walk
The way people say I’m blind
but they never saw my old soul inside

The way I think is different, they said
But they never saw me break and bend
The way I act never satisfied them
I just hoped they’d someday be a friend

It’s in the way I see things, in a way you never thought
It’s in the way I see life, in a way you never lived
It’s in the way my old soul is inside, and never been caught
It’s in the way in some things, you’ve never, but I do believe.

I'd love to hear from you :)

