Sometimes we become broken to be whole again

images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

As I watch him move,
it feels as if I have watched his past
and walked through his path

But there’s a pain that his heart could only understand
A kind of grief his feet has only knew, a pain that froze his hand

And I hope a promise of love can make him forget
Of his past love that made his eyes wet

With tears and sufferings he don’t deserve
And that past, I know I couldn’t reverse

Let’s just move on, and move together forward
Hand in hand, let’s just face the sweetest coward

A thousand years or so, I’d like to spend with you
I’d like to see that smile, to feel your love that’s true

Sometimes we become broken to be whole again

2 thoughts on “Sometimes we become broken to be whole again

I'd love to hear from you :)

