Just my imagination

Photo Credit: Google Images

Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

She stared blankly at the window
Thoughts in her head, she let it flow
She listened to the sound of the falling rain
She missed everything and wrote down every pain

Then she came out and went down the road
She waved goodbye to tears and said hello
She met a man, he asks her for a date
She said yes and then she came home late

Tomorrow’s a new day, Today’s the best gift
The thoughts in her head made her feel a drift
Then on a page she wrote
All the things she thought

I wrote this poem for my co-writer Arvhee. I loved her poems. Here’s her site: http://metarvheenoia.wordpress.com/ She’s a great writer for me 🙂

I hope she appreciates my poem for her 🙂

8 responses to “Just my imagination

  1. Reblogged this on mët•a®Vhëë•n✪ia and commented:
    I am deeply touched by this amazing writer/poet. She wrote a poem for me and I am really moved. I’ve met Lena few days ago and her poems are all beautifully written. Thank you so much Lena. =) Kindly check her page out.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

