What If

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

What if I lean towards when I first saw you?
What if you had a crush on me, what will you do?
What If I loved you back then
Will I have my heart badly broken?

What If there had been us before,
Will it make my heart soar?
Will it change our lives, make love’s score?
Will there still be love in our front door?

Will you see the way you look at me now?
Or will we just have broken promises, forsaken vow
Will you hurt and just play with my heart?
Or will you love me, will we never be apart?

What If

4 thoughts on “What If

  1. The questions create by “What if.” Life is testing and hoping for good endings. No-one know the outcome of taking a chance on love. Time is the only true answer. Thank you for the excellent poetry.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

