MY THANKS TO MY VIEWERS and LIKERS

Hi, everyone!

It’s been 3 days since I have posted poems with different topics. Some are of love, bitterness, patriotism, and some are nonsense thoughts that I just had.

It’s been 1 year and six months since I started this blog, and I am overwhelmed with the likes and the views that landed on my blog since I started posting poems.

Looking back, I have changed the name of my blog 3 times now, First is “Lenanoid’s Blog Site – Compassion. Poetry. Live Life. Live Love.“, then I changed it to “The Silent Scream – you’ll never hear what my heart wants to say“, and lastly, I settled for “The Red Box – Outside the world of inner possibilities

WHY “THE RED BOX”

There was nothing so special about it, it was not a case of a wedding ring. Back in July, I attended a seminar with some writers, and we were asked to compose a poem, and we were given “a red box” full of candies as a souvenir. That’s why I have thought of it.

It’s like a prize in what we do. When we write, people tend to appreciate our thoughts. For me, the red box is appreciation.

WHY LENANOID

Lena has been my nickname since grade school, although some call me Elena, but I prefer the one with no E. It came to a point wherein I was thinking of a username that I would use in writing. Then I looked at myself, I defined myself as a paranoid, cause sometimes, I tend to think of things that is beyond the future, or anything that may put my present relationship into risks. Because of that, I added the suffix -noid to my name Lena. Then Lenanoid was born.

BOTTOMLINE

Thank you to all my viewers and likers, I wrote this open letter to show you and to let you know how much I appreciate your interactions on my page, and yours as well.

I had a great stay on WordPress and I hope you do too.

Till next time,

Here’s to my beloved followers, likers, and viewers,

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images
MY THANKS TO MY VIEWERS and LIKERS

I'd love to hear from you :)

