Exchanging Vows

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

The man vowed “I’ll protect you
From all the harm, all the time
I’ll work to give your needs
Will take care of you, will love you deep”

The woman vowed “One kiss per day
Everytime you leave and come back home
I will serve your breakfast, lunch and dinner
Will make you feel like a winner”

Whose vow is truer?
I might not know yet
But sooner or later
My vows will be sweeter

Exchanging Vows

2 thoughts on “Exchanging Vows

I'd love to hear from you :)

