A fool’s poem

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

(Originally Posted on Poet’s Corner)

I can be on my own
But I can’t open the door
Can’t move my feet from the floor
I can live all alone
But I can’t find the key to let you go

I can forget the memories
But pitch black is all I see
In loneliness I reminisce
I can ignore how I feel
But I don’t have the nerve to conceal

Alone I can be happy
But I don’t know where I could possibly be
Is this the genius way to be silly?
Crazy, I can live alone
But I don’t know how to stop this love song

A fool’s poem

I'd love to hear from you :)

