How do we rebuild Tacloban?

Writing Lane

I have read one of the posts in Jessica Zafra’s webiste: jessicarulestheuniverse.com. There is a question to be answered, this question is regarding rebuilding Tacloban, a city devastated by super typhoon Yolanda, just last week.   Since I can’t login to the site and put my comment there, I just posted my answer here.

My answer is :

We all know that there are 28 countries helping us out. They are sending us relief goods, and we are thankful to them.

On rising Taclobam, I would suggest the government to focus first on ensuring people’s needs. Food and water first. medicine if needed. Destroyed buildings and devastated houses can be rebuild, but without a person to dwell in, it’s nonsense. Focus first on people. Make sure that no hungry person is left starving to death.

Government should also provide stress debriefing session to survivors. Of course, we, Filipinos, are strong, however…

View original post 211 more words

I'd love to hear from you :)

