Poetic Blue

A Poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

Sadness from yesterday lingers
Inducing tears in my system
No way to mend, no way to ease
Just a piece of scratch to start

I guess I’ll start from scratch
Then stretch and reach you out
How I can teach my heart
To move on without tearing it apart

Where do I begin? How do I start?
If all I want is you from the very start?
Blank papers and lost answers
My tears mixed your waters.

Poetic Blue

One thought on “Poetic Blue

I'd love to hear from you :)

