One Night At The Jeepney

One night at the jeepney, I was on my way home from work. I noticed a girl sitting near the jeepney driver’s seat. She has a kind aura. There was something about her aura that I can’t take my eyes off her.

She noticed that I’m looking at her, so I looked away because I am too shy to smile. I don’t know what’s with her. I looked at her, from her face to her dress. She’s simple. She doesn’t wear any colorful make up on her face, but I can say she’s pretty.I can say that she’s kind, the way she extends her hand to hand the money to the driver. I have read her. I don’t know her personally, I don’t know her but I know she’s kind.

There’s something about her kindness that I envy. Because I know that I am not harmless like her. I had this glitch in my personality since my mother died. I don’t know if it’s right to blame her death. But things have been different since she left me. She left me for good, I know. But that girl is really a face and a soul that is so rare today, that I became curious who she is.

One Night At The Jeepney

I'd love to hear from you :)

