Stay But Away

Source: Google Images
Source: Google Images

A poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

Is the distance the answer
If I don’t want to get you hurt later
There’s a monster in me
And I don’t want you to get near

Better yet stay far enough
I might not know myself at all
Please don’t look at me
Don’t be deceived by anything lovely

Don’t look into my eyes
You don’t have it. I got the dice
Feeling like I have a rage inside
This monster’s not afraid to fight

But if you dare to play, sight and stare
My mind can’t think that I can bear
Seeing you suffer and being defeated
By the monster in me, that was awaken

Stay But Away

I'd love to hear from you :)

