Time

Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

A poem by:  Maria Elena Bitare

Did you have enough of it
Or there are things you want to reminisce?
Time flows and kept you dreaming backward
But I was too sure and moving forward

Did you have much of your time
Or you wish that you can spend mine?
How I wish I have such enough time
To see all the things that could have been fine

Time flows, flies and goes along
But our eyes are still not friends for long
To see you smile with love in your heart
Is what I wish before I run out of time

4 responses to “Time

  1. Hello there sweet Lena!I wanted to ask you if it is ok to reblog your poems? I sometimes are not online when you are so if I reblog them without asking is that ok with you or do you want me to ask you first? I love how beautiful and innocent they are and sweet. Shows how lovely you are inside and out! Hope you had a great weekend! Hugs to you sweet one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you sooo much 🙂

      I’d like to thank you for that 🙂 It’ll be an honor for me if you’ll reblog my poems and I’m humbled to know that you like my poems. I am also moved by your artworks and phrases therein 🙂

      Hugs and kisses to you 🙂

      I’m not able to go online everyday due to limited time, but I’m hoping I can do it again as I did before 🙂 ♥

      Lovelots to you, my dear sweet friend 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

