Love Gone Hate

Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

A poem by: Maria Elena Bitare

I remember when time was still on my watch
When erasures were far from being a scratch
Before fishes were only caught
Before wars even started, we fought

I remember the time when love alone exists
In our world, there was no hate, there was no exit
Before words were shouted
You gave abhorrence a new meaning

I remember when love hasn’t gone hate
When love was the only intense
I guess it’s too late
Now I see your real intent

I remember when you would say you love me
Five times a day, but now there’s nothing more to say
You showed your playing cards later than I have
My spade was stamped out as we have gone out of love

I'd love to hear from you :)

