Quick Story

Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

A poem by:  Maria Elena Bitare

You asked me to stay
But I didn’t see you hurt
Til your eyes met mine
And we were beyond the line

A wonderful thing you said
Awkward glances and stare
Everything followed and fled
Broken hearts can never mend

2 responses to “Quick Story

  1. I always see the deep reflection of selfless love within your heart Maria! I am thankful to be able to embrace your poetry…thanks for doing the same to mine! We both have that same heavenly spirit, of those who knows Gods love! I love the wonderful gift which you share with all each day!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

