My First Book

Just last week, I was so happy as my first book was published. Although it was not through a publisher. Because I don’t have much money, I had to print it on my own and have it book-bind.

Here in the Philippines, you have to pay the publishing house and the bookstore for them to sell your book. So there goes my remedy.

I have dreamed for this for 13 years.

When I was 13 years old, I wrote my first poems. There was a funny story behind it though. I was heartbroken by that time and the only way I could let it out is to write poems. So there. After writing five poems, I got an idea to write a lot of poems and have it published someday.

It was my secret dream. I didn’t tell anybody. Even my mother haven’t known about it. I asked my mom to keep my four notebooks full of poem, but then, it got lost. So I got discouraged.

In 2012, my mom was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. I opened a blog the day I knew it. Because I knew that I’m going to need to write again to let it out. Things turn out different. The pain that I felt was solely great that writing didn’t help.

Few months had passed, I recovered the life in me that I almost lost. I didn’t close my blog as I tried to write about the things that come to my mind.

Then, inspiration comes. I was able to write poems again. So I compiled the poems and had it in a book.

I have included the collaboration poems I hadΒ with some poets here in WordPress.

Now it’s for sale πŸ™‚

My first book (c) Lenanoid
My first book (c) Lenanoid

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not selling it for profit. I sell it so I share my passion.

Thanks be to God for He allowed this to happen.

My First Book

7 thoughts on “My First Book

    1. Thank you so much :))) I don’t consider walking ahead of you guys. I prefer to walk along with you like a friend does πŸ™‚

      Thanks again for your comments. They’d kept me going. πŸ™‚

      Lovelots, Lena πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Inspiration there. I’ve been lucky enough to have have five of my poems published in anthologies over the years but am now looking towards Kindle and e-publishing for some of my own poetry collections. About time really. Been doing it long enough.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you :)

