Diseased

THIS GOES OUT TO ALL DISCRIMINATED GAY OUT THERE:

I often ask myself and wondered why
While there’s a glimpse of cloud in the sky
While they were mocking me for who I am

Because they do not see themselves in me
They haven’t tried to walk a day in my shoe
So I cried alone, so my weakness will not show

But I know manhood’s not measured by what they know
But by how someone love their own
So I ignore the bullies and the discriminating critics

They looked at me as if they say “boo!”
They’re acting like our kind are doomed
But I know, out of love, I was created, I’m also a human

Their eyebrows raised when I walked their way
Not minding what I’ve gone through a day
They won’t care, they won’t know how it is to be a gay

(end)
Special Thanks to John Maverick Jocson for contributing the title for this poem.

7 thoughts on “Diseased

I'd love to hear from you :)

