Lonesome

The sound of your voice
is like a drug to my soul
I so long to hear everytime

Our eyes were so connected
Before we knew we’re intoxicated
We’re already infected

You’re absence is so devouring my strength
It had got me conquered
Though I never wanted another

And in my youth if I love you
Will you promise to not leave me
When I’m old and lonely?

If I give you everything
Will you share a smile each morning?
Will you kiss me each evening we see?

 

6 responses to “Lonesome

I'd love to hear from you :)

