It’s been a while

It’s been a while since I last posted a poem here in WP. I missed my friends in WP. I missed my former routine – reading poems every morning and checking artworks from different artists and appreciating them..

I also miss having luxury of time drinking coffee in McDonalds each morning, with my headphones in while I write. Though times had been tough for the past months and I miss being able to lax in the morning, before I start a battlefield-like feeling at work, I’d say I don’t regret any single choice I made.

Though time and comfort is not there (I’m talking about the usual time & comfort
I used to have), progress and being able to learn without losing yourself is more important. Outside your comfort zone, there’s danger, pain and the things you fear – but there is also growth, learning and progress – just don’t forget who you are.

I wouldn’t elaborate on the things that transpired and I know it’s still early to say that 2016 has been a year of change for me, but it is really.

So, what am I up to, at the moment?

Right now, I’m waiting for a print out of my poetry collection draft.I will be collaborating with 10 artists and hopefully, by next year, Godwilling, I’ll have it officially published (This has been my long time dream).

I'd love to hear from you :)

